Origins Awards

 The Origins Awards are presented by the Academy of Adventure Gaming Arts and Design for outstanding games in the industry. The winner of each category is voted on by members of the Academy of Adventure Gaming Arts and Design.

We are now accepting nominations for the 2018 Origins Awards!

The 2017 Origins Award Ceremony was held on Saturday June 17, in Union Station Ballroom B at the Greater Columbus convention Center during the Origins Game Fair.

              Congratulations to the 2017 Origins Award winners!

Card Game:
Mystic Vale – AEG



Miniatures Game:
Warhammer 40,000 Kill Team – Games Workshop


Collectible Game:
Pokemon XY11 Steam Siege – Pokemon USA



Family Game:
Happy Salmon – Northstar Games




Game Accessory:
Blood Rage Organizer – The Broken Token



Role-Playing Game:
No Thank You, Evil! – Monte Cook Games


Board Game and Game of the Year:
Scythe – Stonemaier Games




AAGAD Hall of Fame Inductees
The Hall of Fame honors professionals who have made contributions to the gaming industry. At the 2017 Origins Awards, the Academy of Adventure Gaming Arts & Design Hall of Fame welcomed two designers to the hall of fame: Mike Elliott and Jennell Jaquays.